Pastor Sean Hollen – President and voting member 

Pastor Hollen founded and has been faithfully serving as the pastor of Harbor Calvary Chapel in Aberdeen for the past 19 years. He also serves as the Chaplain for the Hoquiam Police Dept. He has three adult sons which he and his wife homeschooled. He reached out to our group looking to start a Classical Christian school in Grays Harbor and after hearing about what classical Christian education was and our desire to start a school offered his assistance. He has brought business startup and operations knowledge to the group which we are so very grateful for. He provides the Theological guidance for the school and took the lead on forming a Statement of Faith that is Biblically sound.  


Eileen Bishop – Secretary and voting member 

Mrs. Bishop is new to Grays Harbor but not new to education. She has taught in large public schools in the Seattle area and small public schools in the middle of Montana. She has taught both in single grade settings and multiple grade settings. She has extensive knowledge in the field of education and in the business world. When she was informed of the prospect of starting a classical Christian school, she volunteered her time and wealth of knowledge to help guide the process. Not only does she believe the classical Christian model is an excellent means for educating children’s minds but also in guiding their hearts toward Jesus Christ. She is a faithful attendee and participant in a local church body and serves as secretary in the same church body. She helps keep our group organized and is our expert on all things in the area of education.  


Michael Morgan – Treasurer and voting member 

Mr. Morgan moved to Grays Harbor three and a half years ago when he accepted a position as a social worker in the harbor. He faithfully attends and is part of a local church body.  He grew up in a Christian family and attended a Christian school from kindergarten through 12th grade. He is passionate about Christian education and believes the classical Christian model to be the best model available. When considering school options for his own children, he kept asking the question, why wasn’t there a kindergarten through 12th grade Christian school in Grays Harbor? He and his wife began sharing about the idea of a Christian school in the harbor, specifically, a classical Christian school. Others were interested so he and his wife started a Facebook group with information about classical Christian education and the desire to start prayer and planning meetings. Interest continued to grow and by God’s grace and for His glory the desire for a classical Christian school in Grays Harbor is becoming a reality. Currently, he and his wife are the primary contributors to the website and Facebook content.  


The Board is grateful for the hard work and dedication of our Ex-Officio members Erica Hollen and Annie Morgan. They also have contributed and continue to contribute greatly in the effort to start Veritas Classical Academy.